Loving my Varidesk!

Me and my Varidesk

Me and my Varidesk

Yesterday, I received a Varidesk for my office, and I am already in love with it. If you have been watching the news, you may have seen reports on the health hazards of sitting all day at work.

Looking for an opportunity to continue to improve my health, yet, maximize the time I have in my day, I thought a standing desk would be a good idea. After doing a fair amount of research, I settled in on the Varidesk.

Varidesk

Varidesk

The Varidesk weighs in about 35 pound and is very stable. The one I chose supports two monitors. Most importantly, it is very easy to change from a standing desk to a normal desk.

It took less than 5 minutes to pull it from the box, remove the packing, set it on my desk, place my monitors on it, and have it operational. It has been in the standing configuration since I got it.

Although, I have had it less than 24 hours, I am really enjoying the transition to a standing desk.

If you are in the neighborhood, please stop by and check it out.

 

 

Posted on July 15, 2014, in Performance Support. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

